2013 Empties: March & April

Empties! This is always an exciting time, as it feels like I finish nothing, ever. LOL!

Check out the video to see what I thought about all these products I finished. I’ve listed the products below, whether or not I’ll repurchase, and linked the reviews too!

Not pictured, but I did also toss out a Diorshow Maximizer and Fairydrops Scandal Queen Mascara (Review). They weren’t quite finished, but had just about reached the 5-6 month mark where I really shouldn’t keep them any longer… Both of these are products I repurchase over and over again!

Bath & Body Works Carried Away Shower Gel
This is something that I have repurchased, but won’t in the future because the Softsoap body washes are a very similar formula and make just as many bubbles for a fraction of the price! Plus I’m loving Lush scents for my everyday shower gels.

Lush Happy Hippy Shower Gel* – REVIEW
I love this scent, and would totally buy this after I’ve used up some of the stuff I have. One of my favorite Lush shower products, for sure!

Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly – REVIEW
I’ve purchased this one after Lush sent me a jar. I love this fun product, and will definitely buy it again once I finish up more shower stuff!

Living Proof Prime Style Extender (Sample Size)
I was loving this product in February and March and I am happy to have a few deluxe samples of it. I would definitely consider purchasing it once I’ve used up all the samples!

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Concentrate – REVIEW
This is a nice and creamy product that is great on dry skin, but I prefer the texture of the Ultra Repair Cream. Won’t be repurchasing this but I was glad to try it!

Origins Make a Difference+ Moisturizer – REVIEW
I would definitely repurchase this in the future, once I’ve finished up more stuff. I love how light in texture this is, and it definitely was hydrating in fall and the early bits of winter.

Lush Twilight Bath Bomb* – REVIEW
I was quite surprised how much I liked this one, and will definitely purchase it in the future when I’m in need of a non-citrus bath bomb!

Neutrogena Oil Free Pink Grapefruit Wipes
This was my least favorite product because of the scent! It was so artificial, and somehow so strong that I barely wanted to use these. Sad!

10 responses to “2013 Empties: March & April

  1. How many empties do you usually collect before deciding to make a video? Always wanted to do empties but I just can’t seem to hold on to empty packages!

    • Haha, it is not as impressive as it looks! It is all shower stuff mostly :/ Plus the bf helps haha. And alot of these were like partially used up for the longest time – i just focused on using them! lol

  2. AWESOME job with all your empties!!! Woooo!!!! Agree with the others…good call to toss out the stuff that’s gone bad. Have you decide what you will swap out your empty LUSH packages for?

    • nope, i’m thinking the bb seaweed mask cause that is marianna’s favorite?? Lol. I haven’t decided though, so that’s why i keep waiting lol. and thanks! I wish i had makeup empties or something lolol

Leave a comment. I'd love to know what you think! :)

